Assessment and Evaluation Programming System
(Early Childhood)

Description of Assessment 

AEPS assesses children across six major developmental areas—fine motor, gross motor, cognitive, adaptive, social-communication, and social. The assessment encompasses preacademic content areas such as preliteracy, numeracy, and pre-writing

Areas Assessed

  • Fine Motor
  • Gross Motor
  • Cognitive
  • Adaptive
  • Social-communication
  • Social 

Click here for more information from the AEPS website.